Select Page

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Essence of Puruṣa sūktam – free introduction

January 11 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

7 January, Tuesday
5am EST | 11am CET | 3.30pm IST
Free community event
(1 hour class)

The Puruṣa is consciousness, caitanya, the truth of the unmanifest. This Puruṣa is presented in a hymn of praise in this popular Ṛg Veda mantra, which is a description of the Puruṣa. We repeat the glory of Īśvara everyday by chanting this sūktam. In doing so, we also recognise that the Puruṣa is the self, ātman.

Join me for this special introduction to the Puruṣa Sūktam to understand the essence of why one chants this hymn and its benefits to the aspiring Yogī.

I will also present details of the 9 week course that starts on January 18. You are welcome to join this introduction even if you don’t wish to sign up to the course.

Shantala’s chanting of Puruṣa Sūktam:

Details

Date:
January 11
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAlf-ugqjsrG9PAujTiAh9cKbAqXrhE4zSK