Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lakṣmī mantra japa (free community event – Diwali celebrations!)

November 5, 2021 @ 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm

12noon EST | 5pm CET (Brussels) | 9.30pm IST
45 minutes free community event

India celebrates Diwali this week, the festival of light. Invoking Goddess Lakṣmī (Goddess of Abundance, Good Fortune, Beauty & Harmony) through mantra and pūja is an important part of these celebrations to invite her grace.

While Goddess Lakṣmī is famous for blessings of abundance through material wealth and prosperity, a deeper and enduring aspect about worshipping the Goddess is cultivating an auspicious mind. Join us for this special evening of meditation on developing this subtle Lakṣmī quality through mantra.

Session suitable for all levels and beginners will be most welcome. We will recite the Lakṣmī Gāyatrī mantra 108 times.

Students of all levels are welcome to join, beginners are especially welcome!

Please ensure you register with your correct email ID – you will then receive a notification with your joining link immediately (look in spam/junk as well!).

Registered participants will receive a replay after the event.

Details

Date:
November 5, 2021
Time:
5:00 pm - 5:45 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMucOqtqD0rGNTtMyubsFKU8pnvbbhcbSry