Select Page

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Viṣṇu Sahasranāma intro – Akṣaya tritīya

April 21, 2023 @ 5:00 pm - 5:45 pm

Bagalakote Temple Karnataka

Friday 21 April
11am NYC | 5pm Brussels | 8.30pm India
45 minute class

Celebrating Akṣaya tritīya

 

This is one of the most important and sacred days in the Hindu tradition with the word Akṣaya – literally meaning “undiminishing”. This means that any practice on this day – japa, pūja, dāna (donation), seva – the effects of these will be un-diminishing in the devotee’s life.

The chanting of the Viṣṇu Sahasranāma is considered to be very auspicious on this day. I will offer an introductory chanting of excerpts of this hymn to our community on this day!

This is a FREE class, open to all levels.

With much love,
Shantala

Details

Date:
April 21, 2023
Time:
5:00 pm - 5:45 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZItde6oqTkpHdeXx8X16NgyqhojgwcMLRTT#/registration