Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lalitā Sahasranāma chanting – with Shantala & Aravind

October 15 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Introduction

Lalitā means the playful one. Her play consists in creation, sustenance and dissolution of the universe as also the lifting of devotees from Saṃsāra (the cycle of birth, life & death). She is therefore the Universal Spiritual Energy, one with the Supreme Being.

Join us for this special event of chanting all 1000 sacred names of Lalitā in Stotra form or verses of praise for her beauty, grace and compassion. Reciting Lalita’s divine names is a process of inner transformation and a way of awakening Divine qualities within ourselves. I will be joined by my friend Aravind who also studies with my teachers The Challakere Brothers. We will chant in a call and response format making it convenient for everyone to participate even if you have not learnt this chanting.

This event takes place on the auspicious occasion of Vijayadaśami – when we emerge victorious from our Navarātrī sādhana.

REGISTRATION OPEN!!

11am EST | 5pm CET | 8.30pm IST
2 hours chanting

 

About Aravind KS

Founder and Principal Teacher at Arsha Samyoga School of Yoga and Vedanta, a budding Yoga Shala in South Bangalore, India.

Aravind is an E-RYT (500 hours) with Yoga Alliance. He has completed his 500 hours of Yoga Teacher Training two times over. He has a Master’s degree with Distinction in Yoga. He has been working as a Yoga teacher for over 6 years now and has over 3500 hours of teaching experience.

Alongside Yoga, he is studying Advaita Vedanta under Acharya Ravi Easwaran ji (disciple of Swami Paramarthananda Saraswati ji).

He is also studying Veda Adhyayana under Acharya MS Srinivasan ji (Challakere Brothers) for over 3years now.

 

 

Details

Date:
October 15
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUtf-ipqT8vHNDtB5B_wQQLGNHOGnxaMgtl